A Cry For Help

Every morning, I came down from my house to meet people. My go-with-the-flow personality is something that everyone liked from the beginning. In my early days, people met me with happiness in their eyes. Sometimes, they came to meet me with a heart full of sorrows, but my calm and peaceful aura washed away their problems. I tried my best to provide a blessed environment to everyone. Everything was going fine until globalization came. New industries were set up. The population also boomed. More industries resulted in more pollution. I started feeling suffocated. I met people daily, but I was something other than being their peace giver. Gradually everything began to go downhill. Globalization was like an evil cousin who tried to irritate the hell out of me.  I am as pure as driven snow but every time a new industry discards its waste or a sewage treatment plant disposes of waste or a person throws trash towards me, a part of me breaks at the very sight.
To say, I am the mother to all, Mother Ganges, but no one takes care or even give a caring glance in my direction. My waves call out for everyone but no one hears my cry.

 

 

B.N. : Hello everyone!
I know I vanished again but well, a girl suffered from writer’s block.
*hands up and gives a sheepish smile*
Please put your guns down!
* sighs in relief*
Thank you, everyone, for your love and support. ❤

Ohh and yeah, don’t forget to hit like, share your views with me and follow me on facebook , insta & twitter for updates and don’t forget to follow me here as well!

4 thoughts on “A Cry For Help

  1. I realized what this was all about as I was getting to the core of your post but this last line.. very conveniently gave me goosebumps!
    “My waves call out for everyone but no one hears my cry.”
    The whole post summed up brilliantly!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts and suggestions. Thank you!

