Self-deprecation & Self-respect

Every time this fear of not being chosen lingered in my mind.
I always had this feeling that someone else will be chosen over me.
This constant nagging had me isolated for a long time.
There was a constant battle of self-deprecation and self-respect.
But I won all my battles the day I stopped seeking for others’ acceptance.
And chose myself over others.

B.N.
Hello lovely readers and bloggers!
Hope you all are doing well.
Happy Thanksgiving Day to all.
I know am late to wish you all but it’s never too late to be thankful for all the blessings and love.
Thank you everyone. ☺
Ohh, another thing, Don’t forget to hit like and share your thoughts in the comment section.
Also, you can follow me on FacebookTwitter & Instagram.

14 thoughts on “Self-deprecation & Self-respect

Share your thoughts and suggestions. Thank you!

