My Crescent Moon

You, my crescent moon shine so bright in the star-filled sky.

Even with all your flaws and scars, you light up my dark nights.

The way you glow, the way you illuminate the world,

It may not be perfect for everyone, but it is for me.

On the no moon nights, I still look up to see you,

My eyes may not see you, but my heart always find you deep within.

On the full moon nights, you look so gorgeous that it make me sad

For everyone is ogling my love, the green-eyed monster, jealousy, saddens me.

You are always surrounded by stars, some calm, some twinkling

And I stand far, wishing for you to look at me the way I look at you.

You are so far away from me, yet so close to my heart.

I always imagine our love to be more than one sided.

B.N.: Hello my lovely readers and fellow bloggers!
I present you another piece of my work.
Moon always fascinates me and hence this is the result of my love for the moon.
Since this post is about one-sided love as well, I really want to share one dialogue from a movie “Ae Dil Hai Mushkil” : Ek tarfa pyaar ki taakat hi kuchh aur hoti hai, Auron ke rishte ki tarah yeh do logon mein Nahin bant-ti. Sirf mera haq hai iss pe (There is a unique power in one-sided love. Like other relations, it does not get divided between two people. Only I have the right over it (My one-sided love)).
Make me grin by hitting the star button and sharing your thoughts in the comment section!
Tune in to my Facebook and Instagram for more updates!
Thank you! ❤

 

4 thoughts on “My Crescent Moon

Share your thoughts and suggestions. Thank you!

